Fisher & Paykel Healthcare to Announce Half Year Results

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited (NZX:FPH, ASX:FPH) announced today that it intends to release on Wednesday 10 November its results for the six months ended 30 September 2004.  The release will be issued shortly after 9:00 NZDT, 7:00 AEDT (3pm USEST, Tuesday 9 November 2004).

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare  will host a conference  call to review the results and to discuss the outlook for the remainder of the 2005 financial year.   The conference call will be broadcast simultaneously over the Internet.

To listen to the webcast, to be held at 10:00 NZDT, 8:00 AEDT on Wednesday 10 November (4pm USEST, Tuesday 9 November 2004), access the company’s website at  www.fphcare.com.   Please allow extra time prior to the webcast to visit the site and download the streaming media software required.    An  online  archive  of  the  event  will  be  available  approximately  two  hours  after  the webcast and will remain onsite for approximately two weeks.

An audio replay of the conference call will be available from approximately 11am NZDT for two weeks.  To listen to the replay dial +61 3 9221 4752.  The passcode to access the recording is 075010.

About Fisher  & Paykel Healthcare
Fisher   &  Paykel   Healthcare   is  a  leading   designer,   manufacturer   and  marketer   of  heated humidification  products  and systems  for use in respiratory  care and the treatment  of obstructive sleep  apnea.   It also  offers  an innovative  range  of patient  warming  devices  and neonatal  care products.  The company’s products are sold in over 90 countries worldwide.

Further information can be obtained by contacting Michael Daniell MD/CEO on +64 9 574 0161 or Tony Barclay CFO on +64 9 574 0119 at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited or by visiting the company’s website at  www.fphcare.com