Fisher & Paykel Healthcare to Announce Half Year Result

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited (NZSX:FPH, ASX:FPH) announced today that it intends to release on Thursday 17 November its results for the six months ended 30 September 2005.  The release will be issued shortly after 9:00am NZDT, 7:00am AEDT (3 pm USEST, Wed 16 Nov).

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare will host a conference call to review the results and to discuss the outlook for the remainder of the 2006 financial year.  The conference call is scheduled to begin at 10:00am NZDT, 8:00am AEDT (4 pm USEST, Wed 16 Nov) and will be broadcast simultaneously over the Internet.

To listen to the webcast access the company’s website at  www.fphcare.com.  Please allow extra time prior to the webcast to visit the site and download the streaming media software required.  An online archive of the event will be available approximately two hours after the webcast and will remain onsite for two weeks.

To participate in the conference call please dial in to one of the numbers below a few minutes prior to the scheduled call time and identify yourself to the operator:

New Zealand Toll Free  0800 449 118
Australia Toll Free  1800 555 619
USA Toll Free  1866 369 4113
International  +61 3 9221 4420

An audio replay of the conference call will be available approximately 60 minutes after the call and will be accessible for two weeks at +61 3 9221 4752, access code 058037.

About Fisher & Paykel Healthcare
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare is a leading designer, manufacturer and marketer of heated humidification products and systems for use in respiratory care and the treatment of obstructive sleep apnea.  It also offers an innovative range of patient warming devices and neonatal care products.   The company’s products are sold in over 90 countries worldwide.   For more information about the company visit www.fphcare.com

Contact: Michael Daniell MD/CEO on +64 9 574 0161 or Tony Barclay CFO on +64 9 574 0119.