Annual Shareholders’ Meeting Results

Annual Shareholders’ Meeting Results, Director Announcements and Director Independence

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited (NZX:FPH, ASX:FPH) advises that all resolutions put to the company’s annual shareholders’ meeting held in Auckland today were passed. The seven resolutions were:

Resolution 1: To re-elect Michael Daniell as a Director.

Resolution 2: To re-elect Donal O’Dwyer as a Director.

Resolution 3: To elect Lewis Gradon as a Director.

Resolution 4: To elect Scott St John as a Director.

Resolution 5: To authorise the Directors to fix the fees and expenses of the Company’s auditor.

Resolution 6: To approve the issue of share rights to Lewis Gradon as set out in the Notice of Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2016.

Resolution 7: To approve the issue of options to Lewis Gradon as set out in the Notice of Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2016.

All resolutions were decided by poll. The details of the total number of votes cast in person or by proxy on the polls were as follows:

Resolution Votes For % Votes Against Total Votes Cast Abstain
Resolution 1 Re-election of
Michael Daniell
361,918,843 99.58 1,532,265 363,451,108 68,427
Resolution 2: Re-election of Donal O’Dwyer 354,672,109 98.19 6,521,473 361,193,582 3,325,609
Resolution 3: Election of Lewis Gradon 362,406,089 99.73 995,539 363,401,628 117,563
Resolution 4: Election of Scott St John 361,831,202 99.92 302,399 362,133,601 1,385,934
Resolution 5: Authorise Directors to fix fees and expenses of auditor 363,039,937 99.88 427,775 363,467,712 51,479
Resolution 6: Issue of share rights to Lewis Gradon 348,868,296 96.41 13,002,126 361,870,422 898,247
Resolution 7: Issue of options to Lewis Gradon 352,174,878 97.32 9,685,509 361,860,387 908,282

Independence of Directors
In accordance with NZX Listing Rule 3.3.3(a), the Board has determined that Tony Carter, Lindsay Gillanders, Geraldine McBride, Arthur Morris, Donal O’Dwyer and Scott St John are independent directors.

The factors that the Board considers in assessing the independence of directors are set out in the Board Charter, which can be viewed on the company’s website:

Contact: Tony Barclay, Company Secretary on +64 9 574 0119.  For more information about the company visit our website